OpenAI Coding Plans: Prices, Usage & Model Access
Codex coding agent · App, IDE & terminal
Compare 5 listed OpenAI plans, reference prices, usage limits and model access. Check official sources, billing conditions and review status.
Official product & source ↗ · Filter by country and compare plans
These are candidate observations from official sources, not approved purchase quotes. Original currencies and billing periods are preserved. Reference prices do not establish local eligibility, taxes or checkout availability.
Listed plans
| Plan | Reference price | Usage & billing | Models & conditions | Source & date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT Business (Codex included) | $25 USD / month / seat Historical reference; recheck source | Estimated local messages per five hours: Astra 5–45; 6.1 Sol 15–160; Sol 15–150; Luna 350–3,000.Full billing conditions | Access facts need rechecking Model access & evidence | Official price source ↗ Observed: |
| ChatGPT Free (Codex included) | Free Historical reference; recheck source | Numeric Codex quota is not disclosed here.Full billing conditions | Access facts need rechecking Model access & evidence | Official price source ↗ Observed: |
| ChatGPT Go (Codex included) | $8 USD / month Historical reference; recheck source | Numeric Codex quota is not disclosed here.Full billing conditions | Access facts need rechecking Model access & evidence | Official price source ↗ Observed: |
| ChatGPT Plus (Codex included) | $20 USD / month Historical reference; recheck source | Estimated local messages per five hours: Astra 5–45; 6.1 Sol 15–160; Sol 15–150; Luna 350–3,000.Full billing conditions | Access facts need rechecking Model access & evidence | Official price source ↗ Observed: |
| ChatGPT Pro (Codex included) | From $100 USD / month Historical reference; recheck source | Pro has no five-hour limit; this does not promise unlimited usage.Full billing conditions | Access facts need rechecking Model access & evidence | Official price source ↗ Observed: |
Curated official update
View provider newsBefore subscribing
A model catalogue, included subscription access and separately billed usage describe different things. Check the exact plan, tool, reset windows and region; missing source information remains unknown.